Album: Nicolas Jaar – Space Is Only Noise

Nicolas Jaar depresses me. Not only because his music can sometimes be a bit depressive, also because this guy’s only 21 and manages to make this amazing music that also seems pretty mature (while I’m an epic failure as a musician).

I first heard this album about a month ago, and at first it was just a “cool” album for me; but it has grown on me so much since then. Space Is Only Noise has become one of the albums that I  definitely should have included in my top albums of 2011. Nicolas Jaar really hit the spot with his one, I love how the album is so well balanced between weird (and awesome) eeriness and minimal “chill-ness”.


If you like this, check out Jaar’s collab with Dave Harrington, Darkside. Also check the Don’t Break My Love EP, free to download.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

